What can i say

What can i say

when the minutes tick away

what can is say

when the day is short and life is a-stray

What can i do

when my life becomes a race

what can i do

when my soul won’t stay in place

When will i learn

the roses are to placate

when will i learn

that the moon will not abate

When will my soul

find rest within a day break

when will my soul

find peace within a flowing creak

When will i rest

in the presence of Your peace

when will i rest

in the knowledge of You

~ deur merriemuis op Maart 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “What can i say”

  1. Wow .. baie mooi gestel MM .. en ook lekker om weer iets uit jou pen te lees.

  2. Hi Elf, dankie man. Was lekker om weer my siel kans te gee om iets te se. Die lewe raak soms so besig dat mens omtrent hard moet werk om in voeling met jouself te bly

Lewer kommentaar

 
